Friday 5@5

My first 5@5 post! This weekly meme is hosted by NovelKnight, so many thanks to them for the idea and be sure to check them out. In their own words:

Friday 5@5 is a weekly feature to wrap up the week with a fun (and short) list because we know y’all want to get on with your weekends!

This week’s prompt: Books with animals on the cover

Wow, this was harder than I expected without breaking into my old kidlit books. But here we are with my top 5 (Shh – I know there’s 7. I’ve lumped series books in together)

Six of Crows/Crooked Kingdom

Is this cheating? I kinda feel like it is, but that’s definitely a crow on both covers, so I’m going with it. These were probably my favourite reads of last year (as you might have gathered if you read the last couple of wrap-up posts!)

Ink and Bone

A butterfly’s an animal, alright?!

Green Rider/First Rider’s Call

Oh, wow, I loved these books. The series went seriously downhill after, but I can’t leave these off the list.

Temeraire

Another one where I kind of lost interest in the series, but when I read the first book I was blown away by how different it was.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

My favourite HP book with a Hippogriff for the win!

 

 

Have you read any of these? What did you think? What others would you put on the list?

Leave a Reply

